skip navigation
74617 raw

2017-18 League Expansion

02/18/2017, 7:00am EST

EHL Announces New Teams for Next Season

BOSTON, MA -- The Eastern Hockey League (EHL) is pleased to announce the USA Hockey Junior Council has approved 13 new teams for the 2017-18 season. With the addition of these new teams, EHL membership may be 45 teams next season.

The EHL is currently comprised of the following members:

  • Boston Bandits
  • Boston Jr. Rangers
  • Brewster Bulldogs
  • Connecticut Nighthawks
  • Connecticut Oilers
  • East Coast Wizards
  • Hartford Jr. Wolfpack
  • Lehigh Valley Jr. Rebels
  • New England Wolves
  • New Hampshire Jr. Monarchs
  • New Jersey Rockets
  • New York Applecore
  • Northern Cyclones
  • Philadelphia Jr. Flyers
  • Philadelphia Little Flyers
  • Philadelphia Revolution
  • Valley Jr. Warriors
  • Vermont Lumberjacks
  • Walpole Express

All members of the EHL welcome the following new organizations for 2017-18 season:

  • Cape Cod Athletics
  • Central Penn Panthers
  • Connecticut Hawks
  • Jersey Wildcats
  • Long Island Royals
  • Metro Fighting Moose
  • New Hampshire Avalanche
  • New Jersey 87s
  • New Jersey Renegades
  • New York Bobcats
  • Wilkes/Barre Scranton Knights

The EHL is committed to developing and producing student-athletes with aspirations of advancing to collegiate and/or professional hockey. The expansion of the EHL will only increase the league's ability to fulfill its mission statement - College. Hockey. Advancement.

Follow the EHL on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, and watch every game live through HockeyTV.

Tag(s): Home  News